We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

666 (single)

by The Sonic Dawn

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      €1 EUR  or more


  • Full Digital Discography

    Get all 8 The Sonic Dawn releases available on Bandcamp and save 10%.

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality downloads of 666 (single), Six Seven (bonus single), Enter the Mirage, Eclipse, Into the Long Night, Perception, Japanese Hills (single), and Down The Line (single). , and , .

    Excludes supporter-only releases.

    Purchasable with gift card

      €29.61 EUR or more (10% OFF)




'666' by THE SONIC DAWN is a cover of the psychedelic folk legend and onetime cult hymnist, DAVE BIXBY's original from his first record, Ode to Quetzalcoatl (1969).

The Sonic Dawn's interpretation of 666 is the lead single off of the upcoming Dave Bixby’s Harbinger Orchestra compilation. The album is composed of Bixby covers as well as 4 new Dave Bixby originals, marking his first official release in over 50 years. The covers on the album have been recorded by an international collective of musicians known as the HARBINGER ORCHESTRA.

The collaboration came about during the Covid-19 pandemic, when Dave Bixby began correspondence with The Sonic Dawn, who he had met years earlier while performing in Denmark. He explains:

“The idea that my encounter with The Sonic Dawn all those years ago could result in such a fantastic relationship in a time as dire as this is serendipitous. I consider them minstrels and troubadours of the rock renaissance and they have created something truly special from a song I had nearly forgotten about.” (Dave Bixby, 2021).

Dave Bixby's Harbinger Orchectra [DBHO-001] will be available on vinyl, Fall 2021, pressed by Guerssen Records and distributed through Harbinger Records.


The faith to move a mountain
The faith to destroy a fruitless tree
On faith I should be counting
To walk upon the endless sea

I will live to see
The Lord come to get His sheep
And it's up to me
His commandments I will keep

Until that day

Vapor coming from the sea
People want to torture me
Stars are falling from the sky
The moon's blood red and they wonder why
For it's written in the book

Disease and earthquake shake the ground
People cursing Him not kneeling down
For the time has come
Yes the time has come

When 666 will soon be bound
For a thousand years
And 666 will soon be bound
For a thousand years

Until that day

And we will live in harmony
And Jesus will rain upon the sea with love


released June 4, 2021
Written by Dave Bixby, originally released on his album Ode to Quetzalcoatl © & ℗ 1969. Arranged, recorded and produced by The Sonic Dawn in Huset ved Storstrømmen, 2021. Artwork by Robin Gnista.

EMIL BUREAU – vocals, guitar, sitar, keys.
NIELS 'BIRD' FUGLEDE – bass guitar.

The Sonic Dawn would like to thank Jiah Carron, Dave Bixby and Peter Kure.


all rights reserved



The Sonic Dawn Copenhagen, Denmark

Psychedelic group from Copenhagen. Signed on Heavy Psych Sounds Rec.


contact / help

Contact The Sonic Dawn

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this track or account

The Sonic Dawn recommends:

If you like The Sonic Dawn, you may also like: