We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Six Seven (bonus single)

by The Sonic Dawn

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      €1 EUR  or more


  • Full Digital Discography

    Get all 8 The Sonic Dawn releases available on Bandcamp and save 10%.

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality downloads of 666 (single), Six Seven (bonus single), Enter the Mirage, Eclipse, Into the Long Night, Perception, Japanese Hills (single), and Down The Line (single). , and , .

    Excludes supporter-only releases.

    Purchasable with gift card

      €29.61 EUR or more (10% OFF)


Six horsemen came to take him out He knew what they were going to bring about His dreams and the truth ran down the drain The river turned bleak in a hushed complain When passing the trees behind silent hill Night fell thick and seven horses stood still Fear twisted his soul and he became hollow where he now rides, death will follow Get in line and listen to Uncle Sam: A dead mans body doesn’t give a damn! Lost lives might be for your eyes to see But better it be him, than you and me!


Previously unreleased, full-length version of SIX SEVEN, which appeared in a shorter version on our album, Into the Long Night (2017). This is the full 10:46 min. version, featuring an extended psychedelic jam, which was cut from the album track. Improvised spontaneously in the first take, this alternative ending of the song is a real acid meltdown, emphasizing Six Seven's dark and doomy message.

We mixed and mastered the full-length version of Six Seven along with the album tracks. We could not resist giving it the full treatment back then, though it was too long for the LP.

Strictly available through The Sonic Dawn's Bandcamp page.

There are currently still some limited vinyl LPs of Into the Long Night left. Grab one here: thesonicdawn.bandcamp.com/album/into-the-long-night


released December 4, 2020

Emil Bureau - Vocals, Guitar, Recorder;
Jonas Waaben - Drums;
Niels 'Bird' Fuglede - Bass Guitar.

Erik 'Errka' Petersson - Organ.

Written and recorded by The Sonic Dawn, 2015. Mixed by Thomas Vang and The Sonic Dawn in The Village Recording. Mastering by Hans Olsson Brookes and The Sonic Dawn in Svenska Grammofonstudion Mastering. Engineering for Errka: Zebastian Swartz. Illustration by Robin Gnista.


all rights reserved



The Sonic Dawn Copenhagen, Denmark

Psychedelic group from Copenhagen. Signed on Heavy Psych Sounds Rec.


contact / help

Contact The Sonic Dawn

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account

The Sonic Dawn recommends:

If you like The Sonic Dawn, you may also like: